Three HEIs Adds To The Accreditation List

The University Grants Commission (UGC) recently awarded accreditation certificates to three institutions during a ceremony held at the UGC Seminar Hall on Falgun 3, 2080. UGC Chairperson Prof. Dr. Dev Raj Adhikari handed over the accreditation certificates to the institutions. UGC Secretary Prof. Shankar Prasad Bhandari, Rector Prof. Bhargav Dhital, PRT Coordinator Prof. Dr. Ranjana Gupta, PRT Member Prof. Shankar Thapa and Prof. Dr. Bhupa Prasad Dhamala, TU QAA Director Dr. Prem Bahadur Thapa, authorities from accredited institutions and UGC officials attended the award ceremony.

Among the awardees, Accham Multiple Campus, located in Mangalsen 05, Achham Sudurpaschim Province, was founded in 2048 B.S with affiliation to Tribhuvan University as a community-based educational institution. It offers Bachelor's Programs in BBS and B.Ed. and Masters program in MBS and M.Ed. The institution initiated its accreditation journey by submitting a Letter of Intent (LOI) on Bhadra 12, 2072. Its Self-Study Report (SSR) received approval on Falgun 05, 2076.

Chautara Multiple Campus, founded in the year 2058 B.S, is situated in Chautara Sangachokgadhi Municipality-05, Sindhupalchowk. Campus is affiliated to Tribhuvan University and is serving as a community-based educational institution. The campus offers Bachelor's programs in Management, Science, and Education, along with Master programs in Education. The institution embarked on its accreditation journey by submitting a Letter of Intent (LOI) on Bhadra 10, 2072. Subsequently, its Self-Study Report (SSR) received approval on Falgun 5, 2075.

Quest International College, established in 2065, is a private educational institution located in Lalitpur district. It is affiliated to Pokhara University, the campus offers academic programs in both Bachelor and Master level. These programs include i.e MBA, BHM,BBA. The journey of accreditation began with the submission of a Letter of Intent (LOI) and its acceptance on Shrawan 14,2077. The Self-Study Report (SSR) of the campus was accepted on Mangsir 17, 2078.

Each institution embarked on its accreditation journey by submitting a Letter of Intent (LOI) and subsequently then went through several stages, including approving their Self-Study Report (SSR), Peer Review Teams (PRT) formation, undergoing assessment visits i.e. preparatory assessment visit and Final PRT Visit, and the submission of a response report based on the recommendation provided during the assessment. Following this the Educational Quality Assessment and Accreditation Council (EQAAC) recommended the UGC Board to award accreditation to the institution. The UGC Board decided to award accreditation to the institutions on Magh 11, 2080.