Government Appoints Two Members of UGC

The government has appointed two remaining board members of the Commission on 27th Jan 2020. Prof. Dr. Dharma Kanta Baskota, VC, Tribhuvan University and Prof. Dr. Ramkantha Makaju Shrestha, VC, Kathmandu University have been appointed as the members of the commission for a four year tenure.

The post of two members was vacant after the tenure completion of vice chancellors; Prof.Dr. Tirtha Raj Khaniya, VC, TU and Prof. Ishwori Prasad Dhakal, VC, Agriculture and Forestry University.

The Commission consists of eleven members, all appointed by the Government of Nepal. The Chairperson and the Secretary are full time office bearers. The other nine members include a member of the National Planning Commission, two Vice-Chancellors, the two Secretaries of the Ministries of Education and of Finance, two prominent educationists, and two distinguished professors.

News Details

Posted on : 31st July, 2020
Posted by : Devendra Rawal
Division : Administrative Division
Updated on : 31st July, 2020

Other News

Awards for University Community Linkage Program
19th March, 2021
Scholarship Applications for Children of Martyr and Conflict Victim
18th March, 2021
Four Institutions Receive Accreditation Certificates
26th February, 2021
The Government Appoints Prof. Bhandari as Secretary of UGC
11th January, 2021
UGC Signs MOU with NTV for TV Program
29th November, 2020
Publication of Annual Program Guideline, 2077
29th November, 2020
Endorsement of IQAC Directives
29th November, 2020
Results of Research Support Programs
29th November, 2020
Approval of UGC Programs and Budgets
27th November, 2020
Agreement between UGC and NT to Facilitate Teaching and Learning
27th November, 2020