Special Message

विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान अयोगबाट आ.व. २०७३/७४ का लागि सामुदायिक क्याम्पसहरुलाई प्रदान गर्ने नियमित अनुदानको विवरण सार्वजनिक भएको छ ।

Recent News / Events

As the Chairperson of the Governing Board of South Asian University (SAU), Prof. Dr. Parashar Prasad Koirala, Chairman of UGC Nepal, participated in the first Convocation of the SAU held on 11th June, 2016 in New Delhi. The convocation was chaired by, Mr. Kamal Thapa, then Hon. Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal. He participated as an invited guest to chair the program. Prof. Koirala chaired the Convocation. As the Chairperson of Governing Board, he requested the chief guest to declare the convocation open. The welcome speech was delivered by Dr. Kavita A. Sharma, President of SAU. As it was the first convocation of the university, the students of five different batches were awarded degrees. A total of 450 students received their degrees, while 31 of them received SAU Gold Medals for their excellent academic performance. During the convocation, 67 Nepali students received graduation certificates. Among them three students--Dibya Ghimire (Biotechnology, 2011-13), Slok Gyawali (International Relation, 2012-14), and Dhrubaraj Adhikari (International Relation, 2012-14)— received SAU Gold Medals. SAU is an international university established by the eight member States of SAARC—Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The university offers post-graduate and doctoral programmes in various disciplines, including Development Economics, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Law.

Sep 14, 2016

University Grants Commission has recently made the decision to disburse grants to the community campuses to develop physical facilities, strengthen libraries and to purchase books and equipments. The grant accounts for the fiscal year 2072/73. The total amount of the grants amounted to Rs.12 corers. A total of one hundred thirty one campuses have been selected for the grants in this fiscal year. The grants under these programs are provided to enhance the capability and infrastructure of community campuses in every fiscal year so as to enable them to impart quality education. The grants are provided to expand physical facilities such as classrooms and library rooms. The Commission also provides grants to community campuses to purchase books to enrich their libraries. Under the scheme, campuses receive fund to purchase computers to help them efficiently execute administrative and academic activities through a systematic use of information technology. To receive this support, the campuses must apply within the stipulated deadline; the grant received under this category must only be used for purchasing computers. The grant receiving campuses are selected on the basis of a submitted proposal, number of faculty, number of students, location of the campus and the student passing rate. However, for a campus to receive grants for the construction of a building, it must have enrolled at least 75 students.

Mar 16, 2016

विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोगले गठन गरेको नयाँ विश्वविद्यालय समस्या समाधान समितिले आफ्नो प्रतिवेदन मिति २०७२ फाल्गुण १४ गते शुक्रबार आयोगका अध्यक्ष प्रा.डा. परासर कोईराला समक्ष पेश गरेको छ । उक्त समितिमा प्रा. डा. महेन्द्र सिंह-संयोजक, डा. हरि लम्साल-सदस्य, प्रतिनिधि अर्थ मन्त्रालय-सदस्य, डा. लक्ष्मीप्रसाद मैनाली-सदस्य र श्री डम्बरलाल श्रेष्ठ, सदस्य-सचिव रहनु भएको थियो । त्यस्तै मानित विश्वविद्यालय अवधारणा सम्भाब्यता अध्ययन (प्रस्तावित सगरमाथा विश्वविद्यालय सम्भाब्यता अध्ययन) टोलीले पनि आफ्नो प्रतिवेदन सोही दिन बुझाएको छ । उक्त समितिमा प्रा.डा. महेन्द्र सिंह-संयोजक तथा सदस्यहरुमा क्रमशः प्रा.डा. तुलसी पाठक, प्रा.डा. ऋदिष पोखरेल, डा. हरि लम्साल, प्रा.डा. उत्तम कर्माचार्य र सचिवमा श्री रमेशप्रसाद अधिकारी रहनु भएको थियो । उक्त अवसरमा दुवै समितिका संयोजक प्रा.डा. महेन्द्र सिंहले आफ्नो धारणा राख्नु भएको थियो । दुवै समितिको प्रतिवेदन बुझ्दै आयोगका अध्यक्ष प्रा.डा. परासर कोईरालाले प्रतिवेदन प्रस्तुत गर्ने टोलीका सबै सदस्यहरुलाई धन्यवाद ज्ञापन गर्नु भएको थियो । सो अवसरमा आयोगका प्रशासन प्रमुख श्री सुभाषचन्द्र ढुंगेलको पनि उपस्थिति रहेको थियो ।

Sep 10, 2015

On 36th national education day- 2072, Mahendra Ratna Multiple Campus, Ilam (constituent) and Janapriya Multiple Campus, Pokhara (Affiliated-public) received the best campus award of the year 2071/072, on 22nd Bhadra. In a program organized by the ministry of education at Nepal Academy, Ms. Chitralekha Yadav, Minister for Education distributed the appreciation letter along with cash Rs. 250,000 each as award to them. The campuses for award were selected and certified by University Grants Commission, Nepal by a public call for competition based on respective guideline.