Technical Committee


The UGC has formulate a Technical Committee (TC) having a tenure of three years for technical facilitation to the works of the EQAAC. For this purpose, a seven-member Technical Committee has been formed that is composed of the renowned experts working in the field of QAA. The Technical Committee mainly gives approval to the Self Study Report (SSR) submitted by the participating HEIs and recommend EQAAC to form Peer Review Team (PRT) for quality assessment of the institutions. The Technical Committee may also provide the EQAAC technical inputs related to QAA of higher education. The following experts are in the Technical Committee at present:

• Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Mana Prasad Wagley

• Member: Prof. Dr. Ganesh Bahadur Gurung

• Member: Prof. Dr. Triratna Bajracharya

• Member: Prof. Dr. Shree Krishna Shrestha

• Member: Prof. Dr. Meena Baidhya Malla

• Member: Prof. Dr. Ranjana Gupta

• Member Secretary: Dr. Rishikesh Pandey